Kansas company service area


Refers to the 103 Kansas counties -excluding Johnson and Wyandotte over which BCBSKS has jurisdiction relative to patient and provider contracts. BCBSKS is a mutual company and actually is not a Plan, but for ease of understanding and reading we refer to BCBSKS as a Plan. This may also be referred to as Kansas plan area.